Edo government approves new governing council for Ambrose Alli University

Osarodion Ogie, Secretary to the Edo State Government, stated that the state government has authorised the composition of the Governing Council of Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma.

Ogie stated this in a statement on Thursday, adding that the date of the Council’s inauguration will be revealed later.

The statement read, “The Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki, has approved the constitution of the Governing Council of the Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma.

“The Council, which is made up of seven members, is to be chaired by Dr. Omo-Ehijele Frank Odafen.

“Other members are Mrs. Patience Erhabor, Tony Innih, Prof. Anthony Ogbeibu, Prof. Sunday Ojeifo, Prof. Kokunre Agbontaen-Eghafona, and Clifford Omozeghian.”